Aurora Blanc: Part 6

Ever since dinner at Phillip’s houses Aurora hadn’t been feeling well.  She had heard that a new strain of the flu called Simflu was going around.

A few days later Aurora was feeling better.  Which was good because tonight her parents had invited Phillip over so they could meet him.  She was extra nervous for some reason.

“I don’t want to put any pressure on you but tonight is really important.   There’s a lot riding on this.  Just be yourself and how could they not love you as much as I love you.”

The introductions were going well.  Phillip’s family had made sure to raise him to be a polite young man. Aurora had nothing to worry about.

However she seemed extremely worried.  She had been acting strange all day.  So strange that she excused herself just after Phillip had gotten there.

Why was Aurora acting so strange all of the sudden.  And why was so so worried about how tonight would go.

“I’m not sure what is going with my daughter.  She’s just gotten over the flu maybe she’s not quite better yet.”

Phillip was concerned about Aurora.  He had never seen her like this before.  He didn’t care if she was sick.  He would risk catching whatever she had if it meant finding out what was wrong.

“Are you ok Aurora?  Your mom mentioned you may not be feeling well.  But I don’t think that’s it.  I feel like it’s something I’ve done.  Did I mess up with your parents?  I thought it was going well.  Please tell me what’s going on.”

“I’m pregnant.”

After she had said it out loud Aurora instantly felt better.  She felt even better when Phillip took her in his arms and told her how much he loved her and that this was the best news he ever heard.

“It’s kinda funny that you were so nervous about telling me you were pregnant.  I was really nervous about telling you something tonight…”

“…well it was more of a question I was nervous about asking you.  Aurora Blanc we my have done this a little out of order but will you marry me?”

Aurora couldn’t believe how not only was she going to be a mom, but also a wife.  Lucky for her she was going to marry the best guy in the world

If it was hard to believe for Aurora, it was a complete shock to Ariel and Eric, but a good shock.

“Welcome to the family son.”

“I don’t want to look like a whale in my wedding dress and we really don’t want to wait so we’re getting married right away.  I know just the place, if it’s ok with you and daddy.”

Of course that place was the hidden spot behind the museum. The spot that generations of Blancs have gotten married.  There was some sort of magic in that spot.

Aurora certainly did not look like a whale.

“I Aurora take you Phillip to be my husband.  I promise to love and cherish you.  You are my prince and I’m forever your princess.”

Vows were said and rings were exchanged.  A new adorable couple is starting their happily ever after.

Ariel couldn’t have been happier for her daughter.  She had seen Aurora go through so much in her past relationship with Mal.  All she ever wanted was Aurora to find the love she and Eric had.  As she looked at her new son in law she was confident she had found it.

“Congratulations baby.  I wish nothing but happiness and love for you both.  I love you so much.”

Ariel and Eric left giving the newlyweds some alone time.

“My gosh Phillip you are too cute.  Just look at beautiful smile.  I hope our baby has your smile.”

It had been a beautiful wedding.  Perfect would have been a good way to describe it.  The happy couple sealed it with one last kiss before returning home as Mr. and Mrs.

 

Ariel and Eric knew the newlyweds would need some help with the baby, after all they were still just babies them self.  Rather then Aurora and Phillip moving out they did a little rearranging in the house to make them want to stay.  Ariel and Eric moved downstairs into Aurora’s old room.

Eric was loving the new space. He still had so much room for activities.

Upstairs got a very Aurora make over.

She was never able to choice between pink and blue.

They even created a beautiful photo wall of their perfect wedding day.

 

Aurora and Phillip were loving every moment of being married.  They were certainly in what people like to call the honeymoon phase of the marriage.

Hopefully it didn’t wear off too quickly.

With these two I don’t think they needed to worry about that.

Phillip fit in perfectly in the Blanc household.  It helped that he liked to help out with things lie the cleaning.  Aurora was never big into that.

He was great conversation at dinner time.  Eric liked that he was no longer outnumbered in the house.  He finally had someone to talk football and other guy things with.

The family that works out together stays together.

It had been a week or so since the wedding.  Things finally slowed down a bit which meant it was the perfect time for Aurora to introduce the most important person in her life to another really important person.

Like Ariel and Eric, Merryweather had gotten older.  After Aurora she had gone on and nannied for a few more families.  But Aurora had always held a special place in her heart.  She was thrilled to meet Phillip and even happier when she found out they were married.

“You’re pregnant too!  That’s wonderful!  It’s very you,  you always had to do everything big and grand.”

Merryweather hoped Aurora’s baby would be just like her.  She may have been difficult at times but she was a special little girl that had grown to be a remarkable woman.

Merriweather wasn’t the only familiar face we’d be seeing.  Ariel ran into someone special from the past too.

It had been a long time since Sebastian had come to check on his sister.  Ariel always figured that meant she was doing ok.

But that didn’t mean she didn’t miss her brother everyday.

“I saw Sebastian today.  Even as a ghost he looked fabulous.  He told me he was good and so were mom and dad.  I you had been able to know them.”

Ariel was also wishing her family would have gotten the chance to know Eric.  She knew if they had they would have loved him almost as much as she did.

The baby is coming soon, but sadly someone won’t be around to meet them 😦               Find out who next time.

2 thoughts on “Aurora Blanc: Part 6

Leave a comment