The Diary of Kyle Robinson (Part 5)

This is collaboration project with fellow simmers on the Sim forums where we each play a legacy using the same founder, Elise Robinson. In my version I’m now on the second generation and the diary has been passed on to my heir, Elise’s daughter Kyle. If you’d like to check out the challenge or read the other Elise’s you can find them here



Dear Diary,

Today I did something I haven’t been able to do since daddy died.  I spun some records.  It felt good.  It was the first time I thought of something other then how much I missed him in months.  I felt guilty at first but then I knew that daddy would have wanted me to live and not drown in sadness.  I will miss him everyday but it’s time to start living again.

Working on something special,

Kyle



Dear Diary,

Life is starting to resemble something normal again.  We are all moving on and living our lifes, just like daddy would have wanted.  Jerrica especially is making every moment count with Lucas.  Something as small as snack time took on new meaning for her, even when they included dirty diapers.

Cherishing the small things,

Kyle



Dear Diary,

Kimber postponed her wedding after all.  Not only was she sad about daddy but she was miserable not being able to start her life with Conner.  Kimber has always been the one to talk us through our problems and find the best solution.  This time she needed someone to talk to her.  I didn’t think I’d be very good at it but I had to try.

Trying to be the big sister,

Kyle




Dear Diary,

My talk worked, the wedding is back on!  Kimber and Conner both agreed they didn’t want to wait any longer to start their happily ever after.  The wedding is a two weeks from today!

Looking forward to seeing this family happy again,

Kyle




Dear Diary,

I did a bad thing diary.  I’m not the only one who keeps a diary in this family.  I mean it’s kind of a Robinson tradition.  Jerrica just left her’s lying on the table, open, for anyone to see.  So I read it.  I feel awful but not as awful as Jerrica has apparently been feeling.  Aside from missing daddy, she also misses Moose.  Truth is she’s never gotten over him.  She only pushed him away because she was scared.  I figured since I was able to help one sister with her love life maybe I can do it again.

Hoping for a repeat preformance,

Kyle




Dear Diary,

We were all moving on, that is all of us but mom.  Understandably she was having the hardest time.  She spent most of her time sitting under the tree where we had buried daddy just talking for hours.   If only he could talk to her back.

Praying there was a way,

Kyle



Dear Diary,

I’m two for two!   Jerrica and Moose are back on, will I guess they are just on since they technically were never really together.  I’ve never seen Jerrica so happy.  I just wonder if this means they will get married too.  Don’t get me wrong I want my sister to be happy but if they do get married and she moves out it will just be me and mom all alone in this big house.  I don’t know if I’m ready for that.

Wondering about the future,

Kyle




Dear Diary,

I had my first official gig tonight!  I didn’t tell anybody because I was too nervous to mess up in front of them.  But somehow Jamie knew, must be a twin thing.  I have to admit I was so thankful she was there.  It really meant the world to me.  She told me I did great.

Love my twinie,

Kyle




Dear Diary,

I did something I can’t take back.  I lied when I said Jamie was the only at my gig.  Duke was there too.  Apparently Jamie told him about it.  She knew I would kill her for inviting my crush to my first time spinning but she also knew I’d secretly love her for it.  After my set Duke came to tell me how great I was.  He had no idea I was into djing.  And then I kissed him!  Ok it was only on the check but it still was a kiss.  I was so mortified that I ran away before I gave him a chance to react.  Why am I so hopeless diary?  Duke must think I’m the biggest weirdo ever.

Thinking of joining a convent,

Kyle



Dear Diary,

I think mom is finally starting to move on.  The other day I actually saw a smile on her first for the first time since before daddy died.  I guess those times sitting and talking with daddy actually help.  I still wish he was able to communicate back.

Finally feeling normal again,

Kyle




One thought on “The Diary of Kyle Robinson (Part 5)

Leave a comment