The Diary of Elise Robinson (Part 7)

This is collaboration project with fellow simmers on the Sim forums where we each play a legacy using the same founder, Elise Robinson. If you’d like to check out the challenge or read the other Elise’s you can find them here


Dear Diary,

Today is the twins birthday. I know I say this each birthday but I can’t believe how quickly time goes by . I know they may be too old but I just loved matching their outfits. And since they didn’t protest I’m going to see how long I can get away with it.

Holding on to the past,

Elise


Dear Diary,

It didn’t take long for the girls to find their talents like their siblings. Kimber is my genius. She loves all things science and math. She will probably create a cure for cancer she’s so smart. Jerrica has such an imagination. She writes these brilliant stories. I’m sure I’ll be seeing her novels on the best seller list in no time.

Continues to be blown away by these kids,

Elise



Dear Diary,

Seeing the kids excel in all their interests inspired me to get a hobby. I’ve always loved great art. How hard could it be to create a masterpiece?

The next Picasso,

Elise


Dear Diary,

Hiram is finally making other friends. Maybe the whole Monica phase is over. I love how liked my baby is. Everyone wants to be his friend.

Mr. Popular’s mother,

Elise



Dear Diary,

I asked the girls what they waned to be when they grow up. My little smarty pants Kimber wants to do something that will challenge her mind. She loves playing chess with Akira. Maybe she’ll be the top ranked player in the world. Jerrica’s dreams are a little less obtainable. She’s wants to be a pirate.

Never stop dreaming,

Elise



Dear Diary,

I was worried how the kids would react to me being pregnant. But they seem to all be thrilled about a new baby. Especially Hiram. He’s constantly asking to feel and talk to the baby. He says he hopes it’s a boy. Between you and me so do I.

Eating lots of carrots,

Elise


Dear Diary,

I thought having no more toddlers in the house would mean more sleep. Nope! Instead of waking up from nightmares the kids are claiming there are monsters under their beds. The twins are convinced there’s whole town of octopus people living under their beds.

When will it end,

Elise


Dear Diary,

Another birthday means one of my babies is getting further away from being my baby. Hiram is now a teenager, lord help us all. I don’t think Monica will be the only girl I’ll have to worry about, Hiram has grown into quite the handsome man.

Not ready for all this,

Elise



Dear Diary,

Speaking of Monica she had a birthday too. I guess this phase is not over because right after cake Hiram left to go see her. I think it’s time to face the fact my son has officially replaced me.

Kicked to the curb,

Elise



Dear Diary,

What a difference the twins are being kids rather then toddlers. Before we couldn’t go a few hours without one of them throwing a fit or a tantrum. Now we barely hear a peep out them. They are model children. It makes me wonder what their teenage years will be like.

Looking into the future,

Elise


Dear Diary,

I was wrong I’m not the next Picasso, Lorelei is. She spends all her free time drawing, oh and playing the violin. After my comment about Hiram’s playing he never touched the violin again. Rather then sell it Lorelei asked if she could have it. I have to admit she’s much better then Hiram ever was.

Mother of a creative genius,

Elise


Dear Diary,

Hiram had his first kiss. I know that he was a gentleman and kept his hands to himself. Normally this would have sent me in a downward spiral but the reason I’m not is because he came home and I was the first person he told. Maybe I’m not losing him afterall, my role is just shifting.

Back in the game,

Elise



Dear Diary,

I don’t tell you enough diary how beautiful all my girls are. I know looks aren’t what’s important. It’s what’s inside that matters. But being pretty doesn’t hurt.

The apples didn’t fall from this tree,

Elise


Dear Diary,

You’re not going to believe it but I had twins, again! Oh and get this they are girls. Of course they are perfect and divine and I love them to pieces. I think Akira was a little bummed he didn’t get boys so I suggested we name the girls Kyle and Jamie. If we can’t have boys we can at least have boy names.

No boys allowed here,

Elise



Dear Diary,

With the arrival of our two little accidents and Hiram and Monica getting more serious I thought it was the perfect time to have the ‘talk’ with Hiram. I of course couldn’t handle it. I asked Akira to talk to him.

Not ready to be a grandma,

Elise




Dear Diary,

It seems the boys have already started to come around. Jerrica was the first to get a gentlemen caller. I can’t remember his name. He’s some boy in her class and it’s clear he’s smitten.

A mother knows,

Elise



Dear Diary,

I walked in on every mothers worst nightmare. I caught Hiram and Monica having sex! Ok they were only kissing but you know what kissing leads to. Take it from the mother of 6 kids. We are now enforcing a strict doors open at all times policy along with no girlfriend or boyfriends in bedrooms.

Going to start knocking first,

Elise



Dear Diary,

Akira was just as rattled about Hiram when I told him what I saw. He started telling all the girls they were not allowed to date until they were 40.

The parent who doesn’t overact,

Elise


Dear Diary,

I’ve been feeling a little down about how I look. Having 6 kids really does a number on your body. Also having 6 kids leaves very little time to go to the gym. I saw this ad for something called InstaLean on the computer last week. I thought why not. What harm could it do. Diary I’m less then I weighed before I had Hiram!

Happy to be the after and not the before picture,

Elise




Dear Diary,

I’m not the only one who’s liking the new me. Akira can’t keep his hands off of me. Don’t worry I’m on the pill and he’s wearing two layers if you know what I mean. I want to keep this new body just the way it is!

The new and improved,

Elise



Dear Diary,

My last babies are no longer babies. Jamie and Kyle aged up. Jamie is so loving. She loves pretending she’s a mommy taking care of her baby. Kyle is more independent. She’s already acting like she doesn’t need me.

Done with babies…maybe,

Elise



Dear Diary,

Have you ever heard of a kid going through a bear phase? It’s when they wear a silly bear costume all the time. It’s a real thing and Jerrica is going through it. What happened to little girls dressing up like princesses and fairies?

Kids nowadays are strange,

Elise


Dear Diary,

All of my kids get along and love each other but sometimes a few of them have a special bond. That’s how it is with Hiram and Jamie. Watching the two of them together brings tears to my eyes.

How did I get to be so lucky,

Elise


Dear Diary,

I feel like every time I blink my eyes one of my kids gets older. We now have two teenagers in the house. I feel Lorelei or Lore as she wants to be called now is going to be a handful as a teenager. I must say she’s still the coolest person I know.

Not prepared for this,

Elise


6 thoughts on “The Diary of Elise Robinson (Part 7)

  1. Wow so much going on in this chapter! Hiram is so handsome and Monica aged up beautiful as well. Twins! Girls! Ohmygosh! Lore looks like she’ll be a handful. What a crazy house that must be!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh a very busy household! And twins, again! lol I tell you, Elise has that secret fertility trait. Hiran aged up so well…he is so handsome! And Lore is so great looking! She will have her own destiny, I am sure. Elise is looking so slim and trim. Great chapter!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

