The Diary of Kyle Robinson (Part 6)

This is collaboration project with fellow simmers on the Sim forums where we each play a legacy using the same founder, Elise Robinson. In my version I’m now on the second generation and the diary has been passed on to my heir, Elise’s daughter Kyle. If you’d like to check out the challenge or read the other Elise’s you can find them here



Dear Diary,

Duke and I kissed!!! Real kissing this time, on the lips and for quite a while if I must be honest (with you I always am). Don’t worry Diary I will give you all the details. He invited me over the other day. I was sure it was to tell me he had no interest in me romantically. I was such a ball of nerves sitting on the couch so close to him. When he took my hands in his I knew this was it, I was about to have my heart broken. But instead he told me how he’s liked me since the day we met and that he knew he was much older then me and that I probably didn’t even feel the same but that he had to tell me. Then he kissed me! It was the best feeling in the entire world. I still can’t believe it happened. I can’t wait for it to happen again and now I know that it definitely will!

From the girl who has finally been kissed,

Kyle


Dear Diary,

I thought mommy was doing better since daddy died. But she’s back to spending all her time in bed. It’s weird though she’s been tossing and turning so much from distraught that she’s actual broken her bed.

Searching Amazon for new beds,

Kyle


Dear Diary,

Kimbers wedding is in a few days. I know she’s so excited to marry Connor but I also know a part of her is heart broken Daddy won’t be there. Mommy told her to go talk to him, that it helps. Kimber was outside for nearly two hours. She came back inside with a smile on her face but tears in her eyes.

He’ll always be there,

Kyle


Dear Diary,

Duke and I had first official date last night. We went to this club called Infinity. I’ve always wanted to go there. They are supposed to have some of the hottest djs spinning there. Honestly I was focused on Duke and how incredibly cute his dancing was that I didn’t even notice who was in the booth.

Could this be love,

Kyle


Dear Diary,

Well it’s over! I’m beyond devastated Diary. I thought Duke was my soulmate. I guess I should explain what happened. It was the same night as our first date. We had such a great time at Infinity but we couldn’t stay there all night so we just started walking. We wound up walking to Dukes place which I figured wasn’t a coincidence. We started making out and it was raining a little, it was just like a movie so perfect. Then I did something I didn’t even think I’d ever have the courage to do, I suggested we take things to the bedroom. I was ready to woohoo for the first time. I thought Duke felt the same. I couldn’t have been more wrong. He stopped dead in his tracks and made up some excuse that he had an early class the next morning, then called me an Uber. What did I do wrong Diary? Why is it so impossible for someone to want me?

Destined to be alone forever and celibate,

Kyle


Dear Diary,

Sorry I’ve been so distant Diary it’s not you I promise. My life has been me crying over Duke and eating pints of ice cream. Not very interesting for you. Duke’s been calling but I can’t pick up the phone. I’m to embarrassed for practically throwing myself at him and being turned down. Today I forced myself to get out of bed because I’m working on something special for Kimbers’s wedding and I needed to practice. I made sure to write something so you didn’t think I died or something. Even though I feel like I did.

Waiting for it to stop hurting,

Kyle



Dear Diary,

I’m doing better. I still miss Duke but at least the tears have stopped, well almost. And I stopped with they ice cream because I have a bridesmaids dress to wear tomorrow. That’s right Kimber’s wedding is tomorrow! I’m excited for her and Connor. I wish I could say the same for Kimber. She’s threatened to call off the wedding again. She made the mistake of checking the forecast for tomorrow and it’s supposed to rain all day. Isn’t that supposed to be good luck?

I always thought Jamie was the dramatic sister,

Kyle


Dear Diary,

Don’t worry the wedding is still on. Kimber spoke with Connor last night. He calmed her down and told her rain on a wedding day is good luck. I guess she didn’t hear me say that. I’m so happy Kimber found Connor ,they really are so good together.

Remembering how good Duke and I were,

Kyle


Dear Diary,

It’s wedding day!!! Our house is crazy right now but Mommy found a few minutes to be alone with Kimber. Of course she told her she looked beautiful, which she did. Mommy was so happy for Kimber but I know a part of her was sad Daddy wasn’t here to see their daughter get married. We all miss him so much, especially on days like this.

Ready for the tears today,

Kyle



Dear Diary,

I learned an important lesson today, always get the whole story. I had invited Duke to the wedding back when we were together. Now that we were through I never thought he’d still come. Well he did. He looked so good Diary. All I wanted to do was kiss him. Guess what that’s all he wanted too! He apologized for what happened on our date. It wasn’t that he didn’t want to woohoo, he really wanted to. He said that it was out first real date and he didn’t want me to think he was taken advantage of me. He told me that he had never felt the way he feels about me for anyone. He didn’t want to ruin it by rushing into things. That’s what he was trying to tell me all the times he called me but I wouldn’t answer.

I’ve never been happier to be so wrong,

Kyle


Dear Diary,

Have I ever told you how I have the best big brother ever. Hiram knew the walking the bride down the aisle part would be difficult for Kimber, So he stepped in for Daddy and walked her down the aisle. He really takes care of his little sisters.

Lucky to part of this family,

Kyle



 

Dear Diary,

I’ll admit I’ve always thought Connor was a good looking guy. Pretty much all us Robinson girls have had a crush on him at some point. Now I know were he gets it from. Connor’s dad is hot! I wasn’t the only one to notice, I saw mommy staring at him a little longer then she should have.

Sorry Mr. Queen I’m spoken for,

Kyle



 

Dear Diary,

Kimber and Connor are married! She is now Mrs. Queen, though knowing Kimber she probably won’t take his last name. The ceremony was beautiful. Anyone could see how much these two love each other.

Will it be my turn soon?

Kyle


 

Dear Diary,

Remember that surprise I was working on for Kimber? It was me djing at her wedding! Not the whole thing, I wanted to get in the dance floor too. This was the first time my family has seen me perform. I think they liked it.

I’m a real dj now,

Kyle


 

Dear Diary,

I’m so greatly for all the examples of love I’m surrounded by. Of course my parents were a picture perfect couple that each of us kids always wanted to recreate. Hiram and Monica certainly are that couple. It may have taken Lorelai a little longer but I can’t imagine anyone more perfect for her then Anas. Then theirs the newly married Kimber and Connor, it’s like they were made for each other. I really think Duke may be all those things for me.

Looking forward to see where this is going,

Kyle

2 thoughts on “The Diary of Kyle Robinson (Part 6)

Leave a comment